Fractures is another collection of biblical Psalms from Sons of Korah that spans the range of emotion reflected in the Psalms. From the ambient praise of Psalm 124 to the turbulent battle cry of Psalm 68, and then the sweet reflective moments in the deeply worshipful Psalm 34. There are also moments of touching sadness such as Psalm 60 in which the psalmist cries out to God to “mend our fractures.” The album title points to the earthy realism of the Psalms which has been such a consolation to people through the ages in the midst of life’s hardships. Sons of Korah have devoted themselves to giving full musical expression to these honest and passionate biblical songs for the last 20 years and this new album adds a fresh collection of Psalms to their already expansive collection.


Rated 4.90 out of 5 based on 10 customer ratings
(10 customer reviews)

SKU: WACD012 Categories: ,

Available Options:

10 reviews for Fractures

  1. Rated 5 out of 5


    Wow! I am so moved by the expression of these Psalms in Fractures! I found myself weeping, singing, rejoicing, and changed … ya! Thank you for the superb investment of skill and careful scripture interpretation/passion through this album, Sons of Korah! Its message is timely and timeless!

  2. Rated 5 out of 5


    So thankful for this group and for this new album, I listen to this music all the time. I’ve never awaited the release of an album as I have with this one.

  3. Rated 5 out of 5

    Stephen (verified owner)

    Beautiful and inspiring music that causes me to give glory to God

  4. Rated 5 out of 5


    I have Wait, Refuge, Fractures in my music library and these are about the only songs I listen too. It’s great to hear the Psalms in beautiful music form. It’s like meditating on Gods word.

  5. Rated 5 out of 5 (verified owner)

    Fantastic new album – much anticipated and has a wide range of instruments and rich tones. Anna’s voice is awesome throughout this album too. If you have never heard SOK and wish to buy an album, get this one first – and then get ALL the others! I’ve listened to these guys throughout most of my life and their music has been of consistently high quality .The beautiful emotion and depth in the Psalms is what our human spirit connects with. I honestly believe Sons of Korah will play before the Lord one day and I’ll be in the front row!!

  6. Rated 5 out of 5

    Johannes Hendrik (verified owner)

    Amazing album! Surprised I found SoK only now. Love the worship. True worship praising God.

  7. Rated 4 out of 5


    What a amazing albumn! Psalms 60 (2nd song), Psalms 34 (Taste and See; 2nd last song) & Psalms 124 (Out Of The Snare; last song) are simply brilliant and moving. Praise God for the gift of music that S.O.K. produce.

  8. Rated 5 out of 5

    essentiallyliss (verified owner)

    As always, this album takes the listener on a marvellous journey of true faith and hope. Beautiful music and voices to worship our Lord to.

  9. Rated 5 out of 5

    SalvationsJoy (verified owner)

    What an amazing group and awesome music! The Words of God set to music. What sweeter sound can be to put beautiful music with Scripture! Thank you, I will be spreading the “Words”.

  10. Rated 5 out of 5

    terrywaddell484 (verified owner)

    This was the first CD of yours I ordered. It is fantastic. Just recived my second CD man of sorrows can’t wait to listen to it. Thank you Sons of Korah for your beautiful music from the Bible.

Add a review